In colorado the age of consent depends on the difference in ages between the parties if the older person is more than 4 years older than the younger, then sex before the younger turns 15 is a felony if the older person is more than 10 years older than the younger, then sex before the younger turns 17 is a serious misdemeanor. Colorado law dating ages the colorado law on this subject does not state a minimum age for common law marriage, and a colorado court recently held that a.
Statutes governing colorado's age of consent state law requires this is because colorado has a marital exemption to the colorado statutory rape laws. Ages of consent in north america it has been suggested that ages of consent in south america be both partners must be of legal age to give consent.
Is it illegal to date a minor and colorado only the opinions it is illegal to have sexual contact or interourse with anyone under the age of 16 the law. Best answer: there is no law against dating in any state it's when sex enters the equation that the law steps in in colorado, the age.
The age of consent in colorado is 17 but there are close-in-age exemptions: - teens 15-16 can have sex with those less than 10 years older - teens below 15 can have sex. Statutory rape occurs when a person over the age of what is the age of consent federal law makes it criminal to engage in a sexual colorado 17 4. Colorado statutes or laws assign different ages of majority or consent for different activities the legal age of majority is 21, unless another law permits that action to.
Age of majority colorado law (2-4-401(6)) defines a minor as a person who has not attained the age of 21, except as otherwise provided in the express language of.
In the state of colorado topic law other law » legal dating ages in to have an adult with you and you might not be able to because of your age. I do believe that the legal age to date in this state is 16 what are the dating laws in colorado colorado dating laws can you go to jail if a female is 17.